Premier League Darts 2016- Fixtures Confirmed

Darts 2015 PL

Reigning World Champion Gary Anderson will begin the defence of his Premier League crown against Adrian Lewis, in a rematch of their World title clash, when the Premier League gets under way on Thursday 4th February, at the First Direct Arena in Leeds.

Phil Taylor and Raymond van Barneveld will renew their classic rivalry in the opening week, when they clash for a record 73rd time, whilst World Number One Michael van Gerwen will take on 2009 Premier League winner James Wade.

Premier League debutant Michael Smith will begin his campaign against World Number 5 Peter Wright, whilst Robert Thornton marks his return to the Premier League  with a tie against last year’s semi-finalist Dave Chisnall.

At the Metro Radio Arena in Week 2, in a repeat of last year’s Premier League final,the top two players in world darts collide; as Michael van Gerwen and Gary Anderson meet.

James Wade and Phil Taylor, who memorably contested the iconic 2010 Premier League final, in which Taylor recorded an unprecedented two nine-darters, will also lock horns in Newcastle.

Taylor and Anderson will battle in week three, when the Premier League road show heads to Dublin. Elsewhere, van Gerwen and Lewis will meet in what promises to be a fast and furious tussle, whilst the battle of St Helen’s takes place between Dave Chisnall and Michael Smith.

In week four, Gary Anderson will make his return to home soil in Aberdeen, with an enthralling tie against Raymond van Barneveld, who is also extremely popular with the Scottish crowd.

Peter Wright and Robert Thornton will compete in a battle of the Scots at the GE Oil & Gas Arena, with Adrian Lewis and James Wade also facing off.

Another all-Scottish clash takes place in week five in Exeter, with Anderson facing Robert Thornton, whilst Wright and van Gerwen encounter one another, in a repeat of the 2014 World Championship final.

Exeter will also host a battle of the Stokies; as Adrian Lewis takes on his former mentor Phil Taylor. This tussle has added spice, given that Lewis has overtaken Taylor on the Order of Merit for the very first time, following Jackpot’s run to the World Championship Final.

At the Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham on night six, it’s a battle between master and apprentice, as Gary Anderson takes on his protege Michael Smith.

Chisnall and van Gerwen, who finished 2nd and 1st respectively in last year’s group-phase, will also face off which promises to be a thrilling match.

Scotland hosts another night of action in week seven, as the tournament heads to Glasgow’s Hydro Arena. Anderson and Wright will contest another all-Scottish battle, whilst Raymond van Barneveld will be roared on by partisan ‘Barney Army’ against Dave Chisnall.

World Grand-Prix Champion Robert Thornton will receive home backing when he meets the Machine, James Wade, whilst Michael van Gerwen will meet 16-time World Champion Phil Taylor on Scottish soil.

The Echo Arena in Liverpool will host night eight, when Thornton and van Gerwen clash in a repeat of last year’s World Grand-Prix final.

Adrian Lewis and Raymond van Barneveld will meet in a repeat of their semi-final clash at the World Championships, whilst Phil Taylor meets Peter Wright.

In addition, Anderson and Chisnall will meet on TV for the first time since last year’s Premier League semi-final. On that occasion, Chizzy missed three match darts to beat the eventual winner.

Judgement Night will take place in Cardiff, where the bottom two players after this round of fixtures will be eliminated. The highlight of the evening is set to be the all-Dutch clash between van Gerwen and van Barneveld.

However, eight-time major winner James Wade will take on the World Champion Gary Anderson at the Motopoint Arena, whilst Dave Chisnall and Peter Wright face off, in a repeat of their thrilling last 16 clash at Alexandra Palace.

The fixtures for the remaining six weeks will be announced following the conclusion of Judgement Night.

2016 Betway Premier League
Week One-Nine Fixtures
Night One – February 4
First Direct Arena, Leeds

Peter Wright v Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen v James Wade
Phil Taylor v Raymond van Barneveld
Gary Anderson v Adrian Lewis
Robert Thornton v Dave Chisnall

Night Two – February 11
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Michael Smith v Robert Thornton
Raymond van Barneveld v Peter Wright
Adrian Lewis v Dave Chisnall
Gary Anderson v Michael van Gerwen
James Wade v Phil Taylor

Night Three – February 18
3Arena, Dublin

Peter Wright v James Wade
Dave Chisnall v Michael Smith
Phil Taylor v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Adrian Lewis
Robert Thornton v Raymond van Barneveld

Night Four – February 25th
GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen

Adrian Lewis v James Wade
Gary Anderson v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Michael Smith
Phil Taylor v Dave Chisnall
Peter Wright v Robert Thornton

Night Five – March 3
Westpoint Arena,  Exeter

Phil Taylor v Adrian Lewis
Dave Chisnall v James Wade
Robert Thornton v Gary Anderson
Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith v Raymond van Barneveld

Night Six – March 10
Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Michael Smith v Gary Anderson
Peter Wright v Adrian Lewis
Raymond van Barneveld v James Wade
Robert Thornton v Phil Taylor
Dave Chisnall v Michael van Gerwen

Night Seven – March 17
The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

James Wade v Robert Thornton
Adrian Lewis v Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen v Phil Taylor
Gary Anderson v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Dave Chisnall

Night Eight – March 24
Echo Arena, Liverpool

James Wade v Michael Smith
Gary Anderson v Dave Chisnall
Adrian Lewis v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Robert Thornton
Phil Taylor v Peter Wright

Judgement Night – March 31
Motopoint Arena, Cardiff

Dave Chisnall v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Michael van Gerwen
Robert Thornton v Adrian Lewis
Michael Smith v Phil Taylor
James Wade v Gary Anderson

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: