Premier League Darts-Weeks 10-15 Fixtures Confirmed!

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

The fixtures for the remainder of the 2016 Premier League have been announced as the battle for play-off places intensifies, and world number one Michael van Gerwen will face his arch nemesis Phil Taylor on home soil when the Premier League heads to Holland for the first time on May 12th.

Rotterdam’s Ahoy Arena will host night 15 of this year’s competition, and five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld will hope to secure victory on home territory against Peter Wright.

After Dave Chisnall and Michael Smith were eliminated on Judgement Night in Cardiff, the remaining eight players will battle it out over the next six weeks to determine who will finish in the top-four and secure a spot at the O2 Arena for finals night on May 19th.

Each player will play twice on one league night within the next four weeks, before the final two league nights, at the Manchester Arena and the sell-out Premier League debut at Rotterdam’s Ahoy Arena, feature four games on each night before the cut-off for Play-Off places.

Taylor, who currently tops the table ahead of MvG and Anderson, will face ‘The Flying Scotsman’ and James Wade in Sheffield next week, whilst Michael van Gerwen takes on Robert Thornton in a repeat of their World Grand-Prix final clash last October.

It’s also a big night for James Wade at the Sheffield Arena next week; before he faces Taylor in the final match of the evening, he will take on 2014 Premier League winner Raymond van Barneveld to kick off week 10.

The Premier League roadshow heads to Belfast for week 11, where the top two players in world darts collide, as Van Gerwen and Anderson lock horns. Elsewhere, Van Barneveld faces a pivotal double-header against  Phil Taylor and Robert Thornton respectively.

Van Gerwen and Adrian Lewis double up at the Bournemouth International Centre on night twelve. The pair will clash in the final match of the evening, but prior to this tussle, Van Gerwen faces his old adversary Peter Wright, whilst Lewis meets Van Barneveld.

The league night at the Barclaycard Arena in Birmingham on April 28 will be the last to feature five fixtures, with the Scottish duo of Gary Anderson and Peter Wright doubling up. Wright faces Phil Taylor in the first match of the evening, whilst the reigning Premier League champion Anderson faces Barney.

The Manchester Arena will host the pulsating all-Dutch clash between Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld on night 14. Meanwhile, Adrian Lewis and Phil Taylor will fight it out in a battle of the Stokies, whilst the Scottish duo of Gary Anderson and Robert Thornton also lock horns.

Rotterdam’s Ahoy Arena will host the final round of league action and it will be a ground-breaking night in PDC history. Home hero Michael van Gerwen will face Phil Taylor, whilst Raymond van Barneveld, who won his first ever ranking title in Rotterdam in 1984, faces Peter Wright.

Elsewhere, Adrian Lewis and Gary Anderson will clash in a repeat of last year’s World Championship final, whilst James Wade and Robert Thornton face off in the evening’s other contest.

Betway Premier League
Night Ten – April 7
Sheffield Arena

James Wade v Raymond van Barneveld
Gary Anderson v Phil Taylor
Robert Thornton v Michael van Gerwen
Adrian Lewis v Peter Wright
Phil Taylor v James Wade

Night 11 – April 14
The SSE Arena, Belfast

Robert Thornton v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Phil Taylor
James Wade v Adrian Lewis
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson
Raymond van Barneveld v Robert Thornton

Night 12 – April 21
Bournemouth International Centre

Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Adrian Lewis
Gary Anderson v James Wade
Phil Taylor v Robert Thornton
Adrian Lewis v Michael van Gerwen

Night 13 – April 28
The Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Peter Wright v Phil Taylor
Raymond van Barneveld v Gary Anderson
Adrian Lewis v Robert Thornton
James Wade v Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright v Gary Anderson

Night 14 – May 5
The Manchester Arena

James Wade v Peter Wright
Gary Anderson v Robert Thornton
Michael van Gerwen v Raymond van Barneveld
Adrian Lewis v Phil Taylor

Night 15 – May 12
The Ahoy Arena, Rotterdam

Robert Thornton v James Wade
Adrian Lewis v Gary Anderson
Phil Taylor v Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright v Raymond van Barneveld

Play-Offs – May 19
The O2, London


Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: