PDC World Cup of Darts Draw!


England will begin their World Cup defence against Spain when the World Cup of Darts begins in Frankfurt next month, whilst two-time winners Netherlands will take on Russia.

The tournament will be held from June 2-5 at the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt, where 32 nations – each represented by two players – will compete across four days in a knockout pairs format.

Phil Taylor and Adrian Lewis will once again represent England, as they look to secure their fourth World Cup triumph in five years. They will face Spain, who memorably defeated Taylor and Wade in the inaugural staging of the competition back in 2010.

Netherlands will take on Russia in their opening match, whilst Scotland, who reached the final of last year’s event, will meet New Zealand. Belgium, runners-up back in 2013, will take on Poland, whilst former finalists Wales lock horns against Finland.

One of the ties of the first-round sees host-nation Germany take on Australia, who were finalists in 2012. Northern Ireland will play Japan, whilst the other seeded nation Austria, will meet Italy.

Additionally, the remaining eight matches will all feature unseeded nations. Canada, represented by three-time world champion John Part, will lock horns with debutants Greece, whilst the Republic of Ireland face Hong Kong, who stunned the Irish duo in last year’s competition.

Elsewhere, America face the Philippines, Norway meet Gibraltar, and South Africa will play Singapore. The Czech Republic will clash against China, whilst Hungary and Thailand will do battle. Another tasty first-round clash will see an all-Scandinavian clash, between Sweden and Denmark.

The seedings for the World Cup of Darts will be confirmed on Monday May 23rd, when the list of representatives for each nation will also be announced.

Betway World Cup of Darts
Seeded Nations

Austria v Italy
Australia v Germany
Belgium v Poland
England v Spain
Netherlands v Russia
Northern Ireland v Japan
Scotland v New Zealand
Wales v Finland

Tournament Draw Bracket
Seed One Tie
Czech Republic v China
Seed Eight Tie
South Africa v Singapore
Seed Five Tie
Greece v Canada
Seed Four Tie
Republic of Ireland v Hong Kong
Seed Two Tie
Norway v Gibraltar
Seed Seven Tie
Hungary v Thailand
Seed Six Tie
Denmark v Sweden
Seed Three Tie
USA v Philippines

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: