Players Championship Finals: FIELD CONFIRMED!

Van Barneveld.jpg

The field for the Players Championship Finals has been confirmed following the culmination of the 20th and final Players Championship event of the year in Barnsley, which saw Benito van de Pas clinch victory and five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld seal qualification for next month’s event in Minehead.

World number one Michael van Gerwen heads the list of 64 participants, whilst Benito van de Pas occupies second spot on the Players Championship Order of Merit after winning his third title of the year on Saturday. Stoke star Ian White will be third seed, after also clinching a hat-trick of victories in Barnsley this year.

Simon Whitlock is seeded fourth after his two Players Championship victories over the last month, whilst Gerwyn Price is fifth, having also won two titles earlier in the year. Dave Chisnall, Peter Wright and Mensur Suljovic occupy spots in the top ten, whilst Joe Cullen and Stephen Bunting will be ninth and tenth seeds respectively.

Five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld secured two victories on the final day of Players Championship action to seal his spot in Minehead. Van Barneveld was under pressure to qualify after taking a six-month hiatus from Pro Tour events earlier this year, which left him 117th a few months ago.

Nevertheless, Van Barneveld defeated Terry Jenkins and Joe Murnan to confirm his qualification on Saturday, as he finishes the campaign 58th on the Players Championship Order of Merit.

World champion Gary Anderson will be seeded 24th, whilst two-time world champion Adrian Lewis is 26th. Eight-time major winner James Wade is a place below in 27th, whilst former World Grand Prix winner Robert Thornton will be the 41st seed.

Nine-time major finalist Terry Jenkins is 35th seed, whilst Michael Smith ends a disappointing Pro Tour campaign in 44th position. Elsewhere, Ronnie Baxter will make his first TV appearance for over a year, after finishing 48th on the Order of Merit.

The one big-name absentee from next month’s event will be Phil Taylor, who finished 105th on the Players Championship Order of Merit. ‘The Power’ entered the first three events of the year in Barnsley but has not participated since, and the 16-time world champion opted not to compete in this week’s double-header.

The full 64-man field for the Players Championship Finals can be viewed below:

1 Gerwen, Michael van £71,750
2 Pas, Benito van de £53,250
3 White, Ian £42,250
4 Whitlock, Simon £38,500
5 Price, Gerwyn £37,750
6 Chisnall, Dave £37,000
7 Wright, Peter £36,000
8 Suljovic, Mensur £34,750
9 Cullen, Joe £30,250
10 Bunting, Stephen £26,500
11 Wilson, James £24,000
12 West, Steve £22,500
13 Dobey, Chris £21,750
14 Beaton, Steve £21,500
15 Huybrechts, Kim £21,250
16 Payne, Josh £21,000
17 Reyes, Cristo £20,750
18 Gurney, Daryl £19,500
19 Green, Robbie £19,250
19 Norris, Alan £19,250
21 Pipe, Justin £18,500
22 Klaasen, Jelle £18,250
22 Anderson, Kyle £18,250
24 Anderson, Gary £18,000
25 Huybrechts, Ronny £16,750
25 Lewis, Adrian £16,750
27 Wade, James £16,250
28 Caven, Jamie £16,000
29 Kist, Christian £15,500
29 Webster, Darren £15,500
29 Webster, Mark £15,500
32 Murnan, Joe £15,250
32 Voort, Vincent van der £15,250
32 Gilding, Andrew £15,250
35 Wattimena, Jermaine £15,000
35 Jenkins, Terry £15,000
37 Clayton, Jonny £14,250
37 Evans, Ricky £14,250
39 Lewis, Jamie £13,250
39 King, Mervyn £13,250
41 Thornton, Robert £12,750
42 Rodriguez, Rowby-John £12,500
43 Henderson, John £12,000
44 Stevenson, Simon £11,750
44 Jenkins, Andy £11,750
44 Smith, Michael £11,750
47 Petersen, Devon £11,500
48 Baxter, Ronnie £11,000
49 Peer, Berry van £10,750
49 Walsh, Mark £10,750
51 Mansell, Mickey £10,500
52 Graaf, Jeffrey de £10,000
52 McGowan, Mick £10,000
54 Dekker, Jan £9,500
55 Kamphuis, Vincent £9,000
55 Meulenkamp, Ron £9,000
55 Brown, Steve £9,000
58 Barneveld, Raymond van £8,750
58 Wilson, Jason £8,750
60 Painter, Kevin £8,500
60 Bergh, Dimitri Van Den £8,500
62 Edgar, Matthew £8,250
62 Brown, Keegan £8,250
64 Dolan, Brendan £8,000

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: