2017 Premier League Darts: Final Fixtures Confirmed!


PL Darts 2017 Fixtures.jpg

The fixtures for the last six weeks of Premier League action have been confirmed, as the remaining eight players fight it out to secure a coveted play-off spot. Jelle Klaasen and Kim Huybrechts were both eliminated after nine weeks, therefore the top eight will now compete across six further nights in a bid to secure a spot at the O2 Arena in May.

Next week’s night ten at the 3Arena in Dublin will see James Wade and Raymond van Barneveld compete twice, in a night which will surely be pivotal in their respective campaigns. Wade kicks off the evening’s proceedings against league leader Michael van Gerwen, whilst Van Barneveld takes on Phil Taylor in the legendary fixture labelled ‘The El Clasico of Darts’.

Wade and Van Barneveld will then return to contest the final match of the evening, just seven days after the five-time world champion thrashed Wade 7-2 in Cardiff. Gary Anderson and Adrian Lewis will also clash for the second consecutive week, whilst Dave Chisnall faces a must-win clash against UK Open champion Peter Wright.

Nevertheless, Snakebite faces an extremely tough test of his title credentials when the roadshow heads to the Echo Arena in Liverpool on night eleven, as he faces the world’s top two- Michael van Gerwen and Gary Anderson.

It’s also a big night for Wright’s compatriot Gary Anderson. Before the pair clash in the evening’s fifth and final match, ‘The Flying Scotsman’ begins his double-header against Dave Chisnall. Elsewhere, play-off chasing Adrian Lewis takes on Van Barneveld, whilst Phil Taylor and James Wade collide in a repeat of their two previous Premier League finals.

Taylor’s bid for a seventh Premier League title could either be boosted or derailed as he doubles up alongside Dave Chisnall at the SSE Arena in Belfast on night twelve. ‘The Power’ faces a crunch clash with Anderson prior to his meeting with ‘Chizzy’, whilst the St Helen’s ace faces Taylor’s fellow Stoke star Adrian Lewis earlier in the night.

However, the stand-out tie in Belfast is the all-Dutch clash between Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld, after RvB ended Van Gerwen’s record-breaking 44 match televised unbeaten run in Manchester last week.

‘The Green Machine’ will be gunning for revenge, whilst Barney will be targeting an unprecedented league double over the reigning champion on his 50th birthday. Finally, Peter Wright plays James Wade, with ‘The Machine’ hoping to end a run of eight successive defeats against the colourful Scot.

The Premier League returns to Birmingham’s Barclaycard Arena on night thirteen, with Van Gerwen and Lewis both facing crucial double-headers. The pair contested a pulsating stalemate earlier in the season and will conclude the evening’s action in the Midlands.

However, earlier in the night, Lewis faces his old adversary James Wade, whilst Van Gerwen meets Dave Chisnall. The other matches see Taylor take on Wright, whilst former Premier League champions Anderson and Van Barneveld also do battle.

The final two league nights will each feature four games as the tournament returns to The Sheffield Arena and The GE Oil & Gas Arena in Aberdeen. Sheffield will host a highly-anticipated clash between Van Gerwen and Taylor- a repeat of last year’s Premier League final.

Elsewhere, Gary Anderson resumes his rivalry with James Wade, whilst Peter Wright and Adrian Lewis also clash in their first televised meeting since Snakebite posted a record-breaking 119.50 average against Jackpot in Exeter. The night’s other tie sees Van Barneveld take on former semi-finalist Chisnall.

Aberdeen’s GE Oil and Gas Arena hosts the final night of league action, with home-favourite Gary Anderson facing Michael van Gerwen  in a rematch of this year’s World Championship final. Scotland’s other representative Peter Wright takes on five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld in another mouthwatering affair.

The remaining matches see Taylor and Lewis meet in a battle of the Stoke stars, whilst Wade and Chisnall kick off the evening’s proceedings. Following the final league night in Aberdeen, the top four players in the table progress to compete in the Play-Offs on Thursday May 18th at The O2 in London, with the semi-finals and final taking place in one star-studded night.

The full list of fixtures can be viewed below!

Betway Premier League
Night Ten – Thursday April 6
3Arena, Dublin

James Wade v Michael van Gerwen
Raymond van Barneveld v Phil Taylor
Dave Chisnall v Peter Wright
Adrian Lewis v Gary Anderson
James Wade v Raymond van Barneveld

Night 11 – Thursday April 13
Echo Arena, Liverpool

Gary Anderson v Dave Chisnall
Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright
Adrian Lewis v Raymond van Barneveld
Phil Taylor v James Wade
Peter Wright v Gary Anderson

Night 12 – Thursday April 20
The SSE Arena, Belfast

Dave Chisnall v Adrian Lewis
Phil Taylor v Gary Anderson
Peter Wright v James Wade
Michael van Gerwen v Raymond van Barneveld
Dave Chisnall v Phil Taylor

Night 13 – Thursday April 27
Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

James Wade v Adrian Lewis
Dave Chisnall v Michael van Gerwen
Phil Taylor v Peter Wright
Gary Anderson v Raymond van Barneveld
Adrian Lewis v Michael van Gerwen

Night 14 – Thursday May 4
The Sheffield Arena

Peter Wright v Adrian Lewis
Raymond van Barneveld v Dave Chisnall
James Wade v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Phil Taylor

Night 15 – Thursday May 11
GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen

Dave Chisnall v James Wade
Phil Taylor v Adrian Lewis
Peter Wright v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson

Play-Offs – Thursday May 18
The O2, London


Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: