World Series Order of Merit Update!

Van Barneveld Wade

Raymond van Barneveld and James Wade have moved into the top four on the latest World Series Order of Merit following last week’s Auckland Darts Masters, whilst Michael van Gerwen remains in the lead despite missing out on the third staging of the event in New Zealand.

Former Auckland finalist Van Barneveld suffered a dramatic 10-9 quarter-final defeat to Phil Taylor, missing four match darts to dump out ‘The Power’. However, Barney, who is now the only player to have competed in every single World Series of Darts event, is up to third having beaten Kiwi veteran Warren Parry in his opening-round clash.

He is joined in third spot by Wade, who reached the semi-finals in Auckland for the third successive year; defeating Mark Cleaver and Daryl Gurney en route to the last four. However, Wade’s bid for a maiden World Series crown was foiled by eventual winner Kyle Anderson, who produced a clinical display to thrash ‘The Machine’ 11-4.

Michael van Gerwen remains top of the tree despite his absence in Auckland. The world number one will miss the triple-header in Australasia to spend time with his wife Daphne and their new-born daughter, but he still sits 11 points clear of Gary Anderson, who remains in second despite losing out to his namesake Kyle in round-one.

Gerwyn Price, who hasn’t received a wildcard for this month’s World Series treble, still sits in fifth position. Elsewhere, Kyle Anderson has catapulted himself into sixth after his Auckland heroics, and he’s joined on 12 points by UK Open champion Peter Wright, who suffered a first-round defeat to World-Youth champion Corey Cadby in New Zealand.

Cadby sits in 11th position after reaching his maiden TV major final, whilst Dave Chisnall, who was absent in Auckland, occupies eighth spot. Phil Taylor is also eighth following his run to the semi-finals, as is U.S Masters finalist Daryl Gurney, who lost out to Wade in Saturday’s quarter-finals.

Simon Whitlock and Michael Smith both sit in 12th after winning their respective first-round ties last week, and they’re joined on three points by the Canadian duo of Dawson Murschell and Dave Richardson.

Photo Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Pos Player Total
1 Michael van Gerwen 32
2 Gary Anderson 21
3 Raymond van Barneveld 14
3 James Wade 14
5 Gerwyn Price 13
6 Peter Wright 12
6 Kyle Anderson 12
8 Phil Taylor 11
8 Dave Chisnall 11
8 Daryl Gurney 11
11 Corey Cadby 8
12 Michael Smith 3
12 Simon Whitlock 3
12 Dawson Murschell 3
12 Dave Richardson 3
16 Paul Lim 1
16 Royden Lam 1
16 Haruki Muramatsu 1
16 Hyun Chul Park 1
16 Hai Long Chen 1
16 Xiao Chen Zong 1
16 Wei Hong Li 1
16 Cheng An Liu 1
16 Max Hopp 1
16 Dennis Sayre 1
16 Willard Bruguier 1
16 David Cameron 1
16 Shawn Brenneman 1
16 Chris White 1
16 Jayson Barlow 1
16 Rob Szabo 1
16 Rob Modra 1
16 Mark Cleaver 1
16 Warren Parry 1
16 Darren Herewini 1
16 Cody Harris 1

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: