PDC Order of Merit Update!

Cross Clayton.jpg

Michael van Gerwen extended his lead at the top of the PDC Order of Merit to almost one million pounds after retaining his Players Championship Finals title in Minehead, whilst Jonny Clayton has broken into the world’s top 32 for the first time in his career after reaching his first major final.

Van Gerwen is unbeaten since suffering a shock first-round exit at the World Grand Prix to John Henderson in October, and has won the European Championship, World Series of Darts Finals and Grand Slam of Darts titles over the past month, before he added the Players Championship Finals crown to that list on Sunday evening.

‘The Green Machine’ has amassed a staggering £1,736,250 on the Order of Merit and sits almost £1m ahead of his nearest challenger Peter Wright. ‘Snakebite’ was stunned by Steve Hine in his opening game at Minehead, but he still occupies second position with £770,750.

Wright’s fellow countryman Gary Anderson sits in third, despite also suffering a shock first-round exit in Minehead against Mickey Mansell. ‘The Flying Scotsman’ was plagued by a back injury and had his baby daughter in hospital last week, but he has £300,000 to defend at the Ally Pally, after claiming world title glory two years ago.

World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney remains in fourth position after reaching yet another major quarter-final, whilst Champions League of Darts winner Mensur Suljovic is up to fifth, despite losing in the second-round of the Players Championship Finals to a resurgent Stephen Bunting.

Phil Taylor is sixth in the world ahead of his final competitive tournament at the World Championship, and he’ll be hoping to bring the curtain down on his illustrious career by claiming an unprecedented 17th world title on New Years Day.

Taylor’s fellow Stoke star Adrian Lewis has slipped to 7th after he was defending £35,000 in Minehead. The two-time world champion reached the World Championship final back in 2016, therefore if he fails to reach the quarter-finals this time around, he will incredibly fall outside the world’s top 16.

Dave Chisnall remains in eighth position, whilst five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld has leapfrogged Australian ace Simon Whitlock to move up one place to ninth. However, Whitlock still sits in the top ten and has the opportunity to climb further as he isn’t defending any prize money at this year’s World Championship.

Seven-time major winner James Wade is still aiming to break back into the world’s top ten despite reaching the quarter-finals in Minehead last weekend, whilst Jelle Klaasen, Michael Smith, Benito van de Pas, Alan Norris and UK Open finalist Gerwyn Price make up the rest of the top 16.

Rob Cross is up to 20th in the world as his remarkable debut year on the PDC circuit continues. ‘Voltage’ was top seed at last weekend’s Players Championship Finals and made it to the semi-finals, but remarkably he is joint third favourite for this year’s World Championship with title sponsor William Hill.

Justin Pipe has climbed three places to 27th after reaching his third semi-final in six years at the Players Championship Finals. ‘The Force’ defeated Mark Webster, Ron Meulenkamp, William O’Connor and Daryl Gurney to reach the last four, before succumbing to the irrepressible Van Gerwen.

Elsewhere, Jonny Clayton has broken into the world’s top 32 for the first time in his career after his sublime run to the final in Minehead. ‘The Ferret’ defeated Jeffrey de Graaf, Gerwyn Price, Stephen Bunting, Steve Beaton and Rob Cross to reach his first major final, and as a result he displaces Vincent van der Voort in the top 32.

Jan Dekker has moved into the top 50 for the first time after reaching his first PDC major quarter-final over the weekend, whilst Mickey Mansell and Steve Hine are both into the world’s top 100 after their shock victories over Gary Anderson and Peter Wright.

Photo Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Position Name Value
1 Michael van Gerwen £1,736,250
2 Peter Wright £770,750
3 Gary Anderson £718,250
4 Daryl Gurney £413,250
5 Mensur Suljovic £368,500
6 Phil Taylor £360,000
7 Adrian Lewis £348,000
8 Dave Chisnall £343,500
9 Raymond van Barneveld £303,750
10 Simon Whitlock £301,750
11 James Wade £300,250
12 Jelle Klaasen £292,000
13 Michael Smith £284,250
14 Benito van de Pas £266,000
15 Alan Norris £260,750
16 Gerwyn Price £247,750
17 Ian White £244,750
18 Kim Huybrechts £235,750
19 Joe Cullen £218,250
20 Rob Cross £211,250
21 Stephen Bunting £196,500
22 Mervyn King £184,500
23 Darren Webster £184,000
24 Kyle Anderson £179,000
25 Steve Beaton £176,500
26 Cristo Reyes £146,750
27 Justin Pipe £143,500
28 Robert Thornton £143,250
29 John Henderson £133,750
30 Mark Webster £133,500
31 Jonny Clayton £132,000
32 James Wilson £124,750
33 Vincent van der Voort £122,500
34 Terry Jenkins £113,500
35 Christian Kist £111,500
36 Brendan Dolan £110,500
37 Steve West £109,750
38 Chris Dobey £103,750
39 Jamie Caven £100,750
40 Jermaine Wattimena £95,750
41 Ronny Huybrechts £95,250
42 Robbie Green £92,250
43 Dimitri Van den Bergh £80,500
44 Kevin Painter £78,000
45 Max Hopp £73,500
46 Jamie Lewis £72,000
47 Joe Murnan £71,000
48 Jan Dekker £70,750
49 Andrew Gilding £68,500
50 Ricky Evans £63,750
51 Josh Payne £63,750
52 Rowby-John Rodriguez £59,000
53 James Richardson £58,750
54 Ron Meulenkamp £58,500
55 Jeffrey de Graaf £54,750
56 Devon Petersen £52,000
57 Richard North £49,000
58 Keegan Brown £49,000
59 Mick McGowan £45,500
60 David Pallett £44,750
61 Dirk van Duijvenbode £43,000
62 Andy Boulton £41,750
63 William O’Connor £39,750
64 Jeffrey de Zwaan £39,750
65 Andy Hamilton £39,250
66 Steve Lennon £37,250
67 John Michael £37,000
68 Berry van Peer £33,750
69 Andy Jenkins £33,750
70 Peter Jacques £32,000
71 Mike De Decker £31,250
72 Wes Newton £31,000
73 Simon Stevenson £29,000
74 Zoran Lerchbacher £28,500
75 Martin Schindler £27,750
76 Ted Evetts £26,250
77 Krzysztof Ratajski £26,000
78 Mark Walsh £25,500
79 Ryan Searle £25,250
80 Robert Owen £24,000
81 Matt Clark £23,750
82 Darren Johnson £23,500
83 Vincent Kamphuis £23,000
84 Richie Corner £23,000
85 Yordi Meeuwisse £22,500
86 Nathan Aspinall £22,250
87 Chris Quantock £22,000
88 Ryan Meikle £21,250
89 John Bowles £20,750
90 Peter Hudson £20,000
91 Jimmy Hendriks £19,250
92 Paul Nicholson £18,000
93 Jamie Bain £17,750
94 Kirk Shepherd £17,750
95 Mickey Mansell £17,000
96 Kim Viljanen £17,000
97 Jonathan Worsley £16,250
98 Tony Newell £16,250
99 Steve Hine £15,250
100 Antonio Alcinas £14,500

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: