PDC stars confirmed for US Darts Masters in New York

World champion Peter Wright, world number one Michael van Gerwen, defending champion Nathan Aspinall and Alexandra Palace sensation Fallon Sherrock have been confirmed among the eight PDC competitors for the 2020 US Masters at Madison Square Garden in June.

The PDC will make its first visit to New York on June 5-6 as The Hulu Theater¬†hosts two days of darting drama in ‘The Big Apple’, with eight PDC stars battling it out against eight North American representatives for the right to be crowned US Masters champion.

Wright and Van Gerwen headline this year’s bonanza, where they’ll be joined by history-making Sherrock – the first woman to register victory at the PDC World Championship and the first female to compete in the Premier League.

‘The Queen of the Palace’ created global headlines with her wins over Ted Evetts and Mensur Suljovic at the Alexandra Palace in December and as a result she was rewarded with spots in all six 2020 World Series events.

Reigning US Masters winner Nathan Aspinall will defend his title in New York, although the man he beat in that particular final – world No 5 Michael Smith – has not been included in this year’s tournament.

Elsewhere, two-time world champion and 2018 winner Gary Anderson will be joined by two-time major winner Daryl Gurney, back-to-back Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price and 2018 world champion Rob Cross.

The eight North American representatives include talented American star Danny Lauby, with further qualification events being held in Toronto in March and Chicago in May as well as in New York on June 4.

The first round takes place on June 5, whilst the North American Championship will be held on June 6 as eight American and Canadian players get the opportunity to grace the big stage in their own domestic event, with World Championship qualification the reward for the winner.

The action on Saturday June 6 will be held across two sessions, with the North American Championship taking place in the afternoon ahead of the US Darts Masters quarter-finals, semi-finals and final in one bumper evening session.

Photo Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

2020 US Darts Masters
PDC Representatives

Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Nathan Aspinall
Fallon Sherrock

2020 US Darts Masters
Hulu Theater at MSG

Friday June 5 (6pm EST start)
U.S. Darts Masters 
First Round x8 Matches

Saturday June 6 
Afternoon Session (1pm EST start)

North American Championship
Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals, Final

Evening Session (7.30pm EST start)
U.S. Darts Masters
Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals, Final

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: