PDC Super Series: Entries confirmed

Player entries have been confirmed for the opening four Players Championship events of the season at the inaugural PDC Super Series, which will take place in Bolton from February 25-28.

The four £75,000 tournaments mark the start of the new ranking season, and the events will feature 121 PDC Tour Card holders, along with seven players from a combined Qualifying Schools Final Stage Order of Merit.

World No 1 Gerwyn Price will compete in his first ranking events since being crowned world champion, and he’ll be joined by the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson at the Bolton Whites Hotel.

Five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld will make his first Pro Tour appearance since October 2019 after coming through European Qualifying School in Niedernhausen last week, while former Lakeside winner Scott Mitchell prepares for his first foray as a Tour card holder.

The seven Tour Card holders absent from the Super Series include Cristo Reyes, Wesley Harms, Jamie Hughes, Wayne Jones, Darren Penhall and the German duo of Robert Marijanovic and Florian Hempel – both of whom advanced through European Qualifying School seven days ago.

Their replacements include brothers Rowby-John and Rusty-Jake Rodriguez, while their Austrian compatriot Michael Rasztovits will also feature. Dutch duo Luc Peters and Lorenzo Pronk will make their Pro Tour debuts, alongside fellow newcomers Chas Barstow and Martin Thomas.

Danny Baggish became the first American to progress through Q School last week, and ‘The Gambler’ will be hoping to upset the odds alongside a host of other debutants, including former World Youth finalist Adam Gawlas and Jack Main, who topped the UK Q-School Order of Merit in Milton Keynes.

All players will be tested upon arrival at the University of Bolton stadium – which played host to the UK Open for 10 years between 2003 and 2013 – before players are placed in a bubble environment. Live coverage is available on PDC.TV, with each day’s play getting underway from 2pm.

Image Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Players Championships 1-4 (PDC Super Series 1)
Premier Suite, Bolton Whites Hotel
February 25-28
Player Entries

Gary Anderson
Lisa Ashton
Nathan Aspinall
Martin Atkins
Danny Baggish
Keane Barry
Chas Barstow
Steve Beaton
Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades
William Borland
Andy Boulton
Bradley Brooks
John Brown
Keegan Brown
Steve Brown
Stephen Bunting
Dave Chisnall
Brett Claydon
Jonny Clayton
Gabriel Clemens
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
José de Sousa
Geert De Vos
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Glen Durrant
Matthew Edgar
Ritchie Edhouse
David Evans
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Adam Gawlas
Andrew Gilding
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
Jason Heaver
John Henderson
Damon Heta
Max Hopp
Peter Hudson
Luke Humphries
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Jake Jones
Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
Mervyn King
Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker
Boris Koltsov
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Daniel Larsson
Harald Leitinger
Steve Lennon
Zoran Lerchbacher
Kai Fan Leung
Adrian Lewis
Eddie Lovely
Jason Lowe
Martin Lukeman
Jack Main
Mickey Mansell
Gordon Mathers
Mark McGeeney
Ryan Meikle
Ron Meulenkamp
John Michael
Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan
Ryan Murray
Geert Nentjes
Jesus Noguera
Danny Noppert
William O’Connor
Josh Payne
Luc Peters
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Gerwyn Price
Lorenzo Pronk
Michael Rasztovits
Krzysztof Ratajski
Madars Razma
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Callan Rydz
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Karel Sedlacek
Kirk Shepherd
Steffen Siepmann
Jeff Smith
Michael Smith
Ross Smith
Alan Soutar
Mensur Suljovic
Alan Tabern
Ciaran Teehan
Derk Telnekes
Martin Thomas
Michael Unterbuchner
Raymond van Barneveld
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent van der Voort
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Michael van Gerwen
Berry van Peer
James Wade
Scott Waites
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Simon Whitlock
Lewis Williams
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Jon Worsley
Peter Wright
Niels Zonneveld

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: