European Tour Order of Merit- FINAL STANDINGS!


Michael van Gerwen heads the European Tour Order of Merit by exactly £100,000 after the European Tour concluded for 2016 in Hildesheim last weekend. Van Gerwen has accumulated £160,500 in prize money on the European Tour, having won six of the ten events held throughout the year.

The world number one faces Simon Whitlock in the first-round of the European Championship and ‘The Wizard’ sits in 16th position following some consistent performances throughout the events.

Mensur Suljovic is placed second on the European Tour Order of Merit following a series of magnificent displays during the latter stages of the year. Suljovic clinched his maiden PDC title at the International Darts Open in September, before losing out to Michael van Gerwen in the final of the European Darts Trophy just a week later.

The Austrian has also appeared in two semi-finals and three quarter-finals, accruing £60,500 on the European Tour Order of Merit which has seen him to rise to a career high of twelfth in the world.

Peter Wright is ranked third after reaching three finals this year; all of which resulted in defeat to Michael van Gerwen, whilst European Darts Matchplay winner James Wade is the fourth seed on the European Tour Order of Merit. Continue reading “European Tour Order of Merit- FINAL STANDINGS!”

Powered by

Up ↑